Men Speaker


The OSM Photonics Meeting 2022 (PM22) is an annual event organised by the Optical Society of Malaysia (OSM) in celebrating International Day of Light on 16th of May every year.

In this PM22, program has been arranged to attract researchers, especially in photonics and optics. Program such as conference and webinar will fill this two-days event.

The primary goal of PM22 is to allow researchers and scientists to share advances in optical engineering and applications, nanotechnology, while exchanging scientific knowledge among participants.

This program is a high impact program which was constructed to build a collaboration and joint effort with Universiti Sains Malaysia USM especially in the field of Optic and Photonics research. The purpose of this program is also to gather experts in Lasers, Optics and Photonics field to contribute in delivering ideas and experiences to all participants involved.

Topics of Interest

⛊ Nanophotonics
⛊ Optoelectronics
⛊ Optical Fiber Technology
⛊ Lasers and Nanolasers
⛊ Photonics Dosimetry
⛊ Photonics for Energy and Green Photonics
⛊ Optical System and Measurement Techniques
⛊ Specttroscopy and Colorimetry
⛊ Photonics for Healthcare
⛊ Biophotonics
⛊ Optical Sensors
⛊ High power and Pulsed Fiber Lasers
⛊ Photonics Amplifier
⛊ Nonlinear Optics
⛊ Optical Network
⛊ Photonics with IoTs

See International Day of Light Video


*The tentative of PM2022 is subject to change

Plenary Speakers

Assembling the experts in Lasers,Optics, and Photonics field around the world as to gain the latest knowledge and technology.

speaker img

Prof. Roumiana Tsenkova

Kobe University, Japan


Spectral Pattern of a System Directly Elucidating its Function when using Water Mirror Approach of Aquaphotomics

speaker img

Dr. David Lacey

Research and Development Director, OSRAM



speaker img

Prof. Ts. Ir. Dr. Tiu Zian Cheak

Faculty of Engineering & Quantity Surveying, INTI INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITY


All-Fiber Photon Modulation

Keynote Speakers

Photonics Meeting 22 honorably inviting experts in photonics to shares their knowledge and idea.

speaker img

Prof. Otto L. Muskens

University of Southampton


Emerging Trends in Nanophotonics

speaker img

Prof. Judith Dawes

School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences Macquarie University


Lean in and speak out: my career in Photonics

embedding a google map


Virtual Platform


Link will be provided


The payment method for PM2022 is shown here:

CASH/ Electronic Fund Transfer to Universiti Sains Malaysia bank account
Beneficiary Name : Universiti Sains Malaysia
Address : Universiti Sains Malaysia, Blok 32, 11800 USM, Pulau Pinang
Bank Name : CIMB Bank Berhad
Bank Address : Universiti Sains Malaysia, Blok 32, 11800 USM, Pulau Pinang
Account no.: 98986101402633

PROOF OF PAYMENT: Please upload trough this google form

MYR 530


    (before 30 August 2022)

  • Conference Proceeding
MYR 600


    (after 30 August 2022)

  • Conference Proceeding
USD 250


  • Conference Proceeding
USD 150


  • Partial sponsorship for participant from developing countries.
    see list
    Conference Proceeding

Author Guide

Topics that will be cover in PM2022 proceeding are mainly (but not restricted) to these following:
optical sensor - optoelectronics - nanophotonics - ultrafast optics - fiber and integrated photonics - laser technology - optical modelling - optical imaging - optical wireless.
All submission are required to follow proceeding guidelines.

All accepted manuscripts will be considered to be indexed in Journal of Physics: Conference series (IOP Publishing).

15 June '22
  • Early Bird Submission Deadline
    (full paper)
15 July '22
  • Normal Submission Deadline
    (full paper)
31 July '22
  • Camera Ready Submission
15-16 September '21
  • Conference


Brand Logo       Brand Logo Brand Logo            

Contact Us

If you have any enquiries on PM2022, do not hesitate to contact us

  • Photonics Meeting 2022
    School of Physics,
    Universiti Sains Malaysia,
    11800, Penang
  • Chairman: Wan Maryam Binti Wan Ahmad Kamil
    Secretary: Suhana Arsad | Siti Azrah Mohd Samsuri
    Bursary: Siti Khadijah Mohd. Bakhori | Nor Izzati Hashim
    Registration: Mohd Marzaini Mohd Rashid | Hazli Rafis Abdul Rahim